Pub named after Sherlock author has changed its name to ‘The J.K. Rowling’

January 13, 2018

Some of us would love to raise a glass to the literary legend that is J.K. Rowling. But, lucky drinkers in Edinburgh can do one better now, after The Conan Doyle pub changed its name to The J. K. Rowling.  SEE ALSO: J.K. Rowling just tweeted the sweetest reply to a struggling writer The pub’s original namesake Sherlock Holmes author Sir Arthur Conan Doyle was born close to the pub’s…

Read More >>

Geeky gift ideas for fans of Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, and more

December 27, 2017

Image: Mashable Photo COmposite Heads up: All makes featured here are selected by Mashable’s commerce team and fulfill our careful standards for awesomeness. If you buy something, Mashable may deserve an affiliate commission. It’s no secret that we here at Mashable are big nerds. From lining up for latest tech and seeing the most recent Star Wars movieon opening night to catching Pokemon to losing ourselves in our favorite comic…

Read More >>